Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of John Taylor

John Taylor

December 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Taylor
"Professional and courteous service for all my home and auto insurance needs."
Profile photo of Carlos Ventura martinez

Carlos Ventura martinez

October 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carlos Ventura martinez
"Friendly and professional"
Profile photo of Francsola Ellis

Francsola Ellis

August 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Francsola Ellis
"Very kind group of workers"
Profile photo of Vernon Linton

Vernon Linton

July 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Vernon Linton
"JANA LAKE AGENCY HAS TAKEN CARE OF ME FOR OVER 7 YEARS AND THEY ARE GREAT AT WHAT THEY DO I CAN’T SAY ENOUGH GOOD STUFF ABOUT THEM"
Profile photo of Lawrence Brathwaite

Lawrence Brathwaite

May 25, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Lawrence Brathwaite
"Very irresponsible and unreliable. I wouldn't recommend them at all!!!"
Profile photo of Michelle Barnhill

Michelle Barnhill

January 13, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Michelle Barnhill
"Excellent customer care for an after-hours call. Quick & efficient. Erin was great!"
Profile photo of Ethel “E.D.” Arrington

Ethel “E.D.” Arrington

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ethel “E.D.” Arrington
"When I was notified that Brianna Howell was going to do an inspection on the outside of my rental home, I was not concerned neither did I question it. When I received her report that the roof needed to be replaced, I immediately contacted a great roofing company. It was then I learned that not only was the roof needed immediate attention. Because of State Farm's professional services, the roof was completed on the afternoon before a tremendous downpour, preventing my rental property from any internal water damage. I appreciate State Farm Insurance and the professionalism of the staff."
Profile photo of Yaqui Baza

Yaqui Baza

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Yaqui Baza
"Went in today to get my car insured and Mrs. Lake herself helped me. She walked me through it all and and was so nice and helpful. I was on my lunch break so she made sure i was in and out. The girl at the front desk was super nice too!"
Profile photo of Tomerrial N Williams

Tomerrial N Williams

October 28, 2021

3  out of  5 rating by Tomerrial N Williams
"Friendly and quick"
Profile photo of Paul Tolbert

Paul Tolbert

May 31, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Paul Tolbert
"Insurance is one of those things you buy and hope to never use. JANA LAKE STATE FARM was a pleasure working with as they provided the homeowner's insurance for multiple properties. What impressed me the most was her prompt responsiveness to my inquiries whether it be by email or phone. The Army had taken me out of the state (and sometime out of the country) so needing to coordinate business across different time zones could have been an obstacle, but Jana and her team always came through for me. I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Jim A

Jim A

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jim A
"Great deal and courteous staff"
Profile photo of Amy Schupbach

Amy Schupbach

December 29, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Amy Schupbach
"Jana is a great agent, very helpful. She responds to emails immediately. In addition to operating a very successful insurance agency she works tirelessly to rescue unwanted pets in Wilson County. I am so proud to know her and would never take my business anywhere else!"
Profile photo of Quiletta Dunston

Quiletta Dunston

December 5, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Quiletta Dunston
"Great customer service. I have been with this agency since beginning driving, from car number one through three, life insurance and renters insurance."
Profile photo of Tammy Schroeder

Tammy Schroeder

November 12, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Tammy Schroeder
"Very understanding"
Profile photo of Jenette Arreola

Jenette Arreola

October 14, 2020

2  out of  5 rating by Jenette Arreola
"Are the employees here polite? Yes. Professional? Yes. Are they helpful? NO. 😐 Someone hit my vehicle while I grabbed groceries and left the scene. StateFarm did NOTHING to figure out who that was. They expected me to go through the hassle of contacting the man responsible for my car damages- by getting in contact with the officer who wrote the report (who I never got a hold of). Two years insured by StateFarm was a mistake. StateFarm just wants your money."
Profile photo of Kenneth Tillery

Kenneth Tillery

October 14, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Kenneth Tillery
"Hi five for Statefarm"
Profile photo of jennifer shackleford

jennifer shackleford

August 28, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by jennifer shackleford
"I've been with State Farm and at this location for years. The people who work here are greatly appreciated. If I have issues or need any questions answered, they respond quickly and know their stuff. I was in 2 car accidents, and they made things easy for me when I needed to get a rental and file a claim. Highly recommend"
Profile photo of Vanessa Fox

Vanessa Fox

May 1, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Vanessa Fox
"The customer service"
Profile photo of Scharlet Harris

Scharlet Harris

March 19, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Scharlet Harris
"First class all around."
Profile photo of Lawrence Copeland

Lawrence Copeland

March 10, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Lawrence Copeland
"Janet Lake it was one of the best insurance companies I have a deal with if I had to tell someone about this insurance company I will tell him about Jana Lake they always Eagle to work with you any insurance you have from Life Insurance car insurance and rental insurance I love working with them tell all my friends about then"
Profile photo of Jovana Casillas

Jovana Casillas

February 21, 2020

4  out of  5 rating by Jovana Casillas
"They are always friendly and helpful."
Profile photo of Kiera Horne

Kiera Horne

February 7, 2020

1  out of  5 rating by Kiera Horne
"Horrible service would not recommend them to nobody. If you want to get screwed over this is the place to come!!"
Profile photo of Michael Hamlett

Michael Hamlett

January 21, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Hamlett
"Great customer service and appreciation"
Profile photo of Tall Spike

Tall Spike

December 27, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Tall Spike
"Always quickly handle issues and concerns."
Profile photo of Jana Lake

Jana Lake

March 3, 2016

5  out of  5 rating by Jana Lake
"What is being said about State Farm Insurance, Jana Lake Agency in Wilson: From Jon Harpst on 02/29/2016- "I saw a negative post to which I would normally not respond. It has bothered me enough to post this note regarding Jana Lake and her staff. I have dealt with many Insurance Agencies as a property owner in my 72 years. From my first encounter these people have been organized, detailed and professional. I have and will continue to recommend the Jana Lake Agency! From Darcy Lafever on 02/29/16 "Personal and Professional" From Leslie Scott on 02/29/2016 "I would not trust my affairs with anyone else but Jana Lake and her agency-truly honest and pure" From Linda Carroll on 02/29/2016 "Ditto to all the other nice comments. Jana and her staff are super to work with. Jana is a great person! From Chris Habit on 02/29/2016 "I have been a State Farm Agent for 34 years. I was here when Jana was hired. She is one of the most dedicated agents I have been associated with. She runs a top shelf agency and State Farm is fortunate to have her as an agent!!!" From Tonie Marie Welborn on 02/29/2016 " I didn't see the post. But,I can't imagine what possesses some people . Jana and her staff have always been professional,organized and accommodating to our business as well as personally. Jana you are a wonderful friend. Thank You for all you do for us and our community.#hatershatesuccessfuladies" From Stacy Creech on 02/29/2016 "I've often found that the one slandering a person has such a reputation that their attempts fall on deaf ears. I do not know the situation here but I do know Jana Lake and I can tell you that in business it's never ever 100% for customer satisfaction as the current times it's just not feasible even with the greatest of efforts. I can tell you however, i would bet the farm that Jana has made every effort to make it a pleasurable experience. Some people just can't be satisfied, and you know good people when you meet them. Jana is an outstanding business owner in this community." From Anna Stancil on 02/29/2016 "Amen Jon Harpst! Jana and her staff are awesome. They go out of their way to make sure your insurance needs are covered. They call you to see if there are any changes that can be made and will work with any budget.""